My Professional Software Development Journey

How I started my journey of being a Full Stack Developer

My Professional Software Development Journey

Photo by Jess Bailey on Unsplash

Hi there, my name is Emenyu Joel. I am a Software Engineering student at Makerere University, Uganda. I started my training of being a full stack developer at the Ablestate company Uganda on March 7, 2022 having qualified as one of the participants to partake of the training. The training sessions run from Monday to Thursday starting from 9am to 12noon.

I have been introduced to a number of websites and coding platforms and these include;

Edclub

Figma

Github

Hashnode

Linkedin

Trello

Codesignals

Codewars

I have interacted more with edclub and it has helped me improve on my tying speed. I am now able to type 40Words Per Minute with an accuracy of 94. Am very hopeful that someday I will also be among the top fastest typists in the world. I encourage all those who still have challenges with their typing to create accounts with edclub and start typing. Let's enjoy this fun together.

Below are some of the few things I have been able to learn from the training.

  • Self beliefs

This includes what you believe in, who you believe in and why you believe.

I believe in hard work and perseverance. I believe in love and sharing.

I believe in God and family.

  • How to write personal statements

A personal statement refers to a brief description about one's qualities, achievements and interests.

All I do is smile and listen. Smiling is my form of happiness. The more I listen the more I get to understand those around me. I love peace of mind. I tend to avoid people or situations that disrupt my peace. I always engage myself in positive thinking; trying to find joy and happiness in all situations. So as a result the people around me are always happy and this brings me joy.

  • Professional Profile Development

A professional profile is a brief summary of your skills, strength and key experiences.

My experience has so far been so good. I am very grateful to the Ablestate company and it's different stakeholders for the wonderful service they are offering to the young generation as far as the IT world is concerned. I'm very happy to be part of this training and I look forward to learning more and expanding my social network.